Making new friends…. Really is like dating as an adult.

I am Lauren. A twenty-something, living just outside the nation’s capitol. I am a government employee and a recent newlywed (two weeks today!). Image

The cutie in the picture is my friend, Meghan’s, littlest babe.

My new husband and I are transplants from Amish County, otherwise known as Lancaster, Pennsylvania. I attended college and graduate school in Pittsburgh and we lived in the middle of Pennsylvania for a couple years.

Currently, we are enjoying living in Maryland with our furball, Zoey, and out pup, Lily.ImageImage

I love crafting and reading. I am currently in the middle of the last book in the Hunger Games trilogy. I also love sewing and making things for all the new little ones in my life. My husband and I enjoy hiking and camping as well as spending time with each other skiing and snowboarding.

I’m still kind of sad about how little snow we had this year…. but I’m not sad that it was warm most of the winter!

We love traveling and staying at Bed and Breakfasts. I love country stores, while my husband loves seeking out trains and anything related to space or air travel wherever we visit.

Thank you for stopping by!

 

 

 

