Things have been a little out of control around here lately. Nothing with the boy or the kitten, but my immediate family has been turned upside down and backwards in the last few weeks. I’m not going to go into many details, but suffice to say, I’m not happy at all.

Essentially, my mother is a very selfish, immature human being. My dad is willing to do basically anything to keep her happy. My brother has no consideration or respect for anyone, including himself, and expects us all to get him out of whatever mess he gets himself into.

It’s been unbearably overwhelming.

I’ve been seeing a therapist to help me cope with everything, but sometimes I feel like whatever I do isn’t enough. I feel like none of them listen to a word I say. It gets very frustrating when everything is about what trouble my brother has gotten into now and what tantrum my mother is throwing on that day.

It seems like it never ends.

At any rate, apologies for the lack of posts. Things with the family settled down a bit and then I spent all of last week vomiting my guts out. Needless to say, I barely had energy to work from home, let alone anything else! Back to my regular posting schedule starting NOW.

