I cancelled my Weight Watchers subscription. I still have access through the 22cd of the month in case I change my mind, but for now, I’m happy with this decision.

There are a host of reasons that I made this decisions. None of it was easy, but it makes the most sense at this point in my life.

As previously discussed, I’ve switched back to the old plan (aka Momentum). The online tools (etools) don’t support the older program anymore so paying for them is a waste of hard-earned money. Additionally, I mentioned to my leader that I was going to follow Momentum and she basically told me that she could not support or help me if I chose to switch back. She really wants me to transition over to Points Plus.

My main problem with Points Plus is that I was NOT losing. At all. In fact, I was gaining weight. Momentum works for my body. I lost 4.4 pounds last week on Momentum. If that isn’t proof enough, I don’t know what is. That’s more than I lost in three months on Points Plus!!!!

So, for now, I’m going to go it “alone”. I still have the support of the boardies as well as my amazing boyfriend. I am finally feeling confident again.

