It is pretty apparent to me (and probably everyone around me) that I need to talk to someone about what is going on in my life right now. The past year has been a huge struggle for my entire family, and as it doesn’t look like it is going to let up anytime soon, I need to learn how to cope effectively.

That being said, this is not the first time I’ve sought counseling. This will be my third therapist in eight years. Not too shabby overall. I feel that when life gets as overwhelming as it has been, it’s not a bad idea to talk it out with an unbiased party.

 

The three major concerns as of now are:
1. My overwhelming sense of worthlessness.
2. That I feel like everything in my life is spinning out of control.
3. That I’ve been binge eating in the middle of the night.

While not completely awful, these three things are destroying me from the inside out.

So, Friday morning I will be meeting with a counselor for the first time in a couple years.

I feel relieved. And apprehensive.

I’m hopeful that they can help me make positive changes in my life.

