I’ve switched.

Back to the Momentum plan, that is.

While I know that Weight Watchers does a fair amount of study before unrolling plans, I just haven’t been happy with the new Points Plus program they started in November 2010. It takes a lot for me to say that considering how incredibly excited I was for the new plan. However, after “living” the plan and not seeing any results, I’m going back to what works for me — to what helped me take of nearly 50 pounds.

That being said, I’m really happy I didn’t toss my old materials. Many people did and are now paying high prices (think $60 and more!) for the OLD materials on ebay or craigslist.

It may seem odd to revert back to a seemingly outdated plan, but to me it makes sense. It worked for my body and my lifestyle. Heaven knows, I have enough trouble losing weight in the first place, why would I stick with something that is making it even more difficult? I know the Momentum plan, I lived it for two and a half years. I’ve had success and nearly reached my healthy weight range.

All this being said, I am not giving up on the Points Plus plan. Maybe in the future, I will re-evaluate it. I know at least for the time being, I have been comparing the values of points to points plus for most of what I am eating. It just feels good to have that familiarity with points that I know what I can eat if I find myself with two points left over at the end of the day. I know how to structure my days so that I still have enough points for dinner. I know how to fit in the good health guidelines. I know how to plan.

I know what to do.

However, there is one situation where I don’t know what to do. That would be the message boards. A “new” boardie posted that those who are switching back to Momentum will be the ones that restart 3, 4, or 5 times. Implying that going back to Momentum was setting people up for failure whereas she was “high and mighty” and would never have slip-ups because she was using Points Plus.

Wow.

Just. Wow.

Some people really need to think before they post. It is completely unacceptable to judge other people’s journey’s. Just because someone isn’t doing the exact same thing as you, doesn’t mean they won’t be successful.

Anyway, I’m gaining Momentum… and losing the weight.

