I feel like every one of our weekends ends up being a whirlwind. Kevin and I thought that we would lose that feeling once we were living together again as we would lose the trips to each other, but it seems that we’ve filled that void (or what should be a void) with more travel and activities.

On Saturday morning we got up and headed to in towards Rockville. I dropped Kevin off at the ice arena for ice hockey and continued to my Weight Watchers meeting. My meeting was good and I was able to talk to my leader after the meeting. I told her that I feel like I’m giving up on myself. She was very encouraging and told me to contact her in any way I feel during the week. She is such a great lady!

Of course my weight was up, but again, no real surprise there!

I then picked up Kevin and we headed home.

We cleaned and took our new toys (our cameras!) on a walk around the lake. It was great to get out in the sunshine and take some pictures.

After our walk we headed home and jumped in the car to head to Pennsylvania to pick up my god-daughter for the weekend. We had a great time with her this past weekend, but having a four year old in the house is much different than not having a four year old.

Needless to say, come Monday, we were happy to enjoy the quiet!

