I realized something the other day. My life used to be in the general Millersville/Conestoga/Lancaster vicinity and it is now literally all along the eastern seaboard.

This may not be a huge revelation, but I was slightly amazed. Less than two years ago we were all in the same area and now most of us are not. Almost as if my life was once able to be contained and is no longer. All of us have separate lives, know different people, have different goals. It’s crazy to me.

We are planning one hell of a birthday celebration right now for Elizabeth. I am excited and it’s not even my birthday. It better turn out perfect too or I am not going to be a happy camper. We have given strict orders that she isn’t allowed to leave the room except to use the restroom. It’s going to be great! I absolutely love birthdays!

Speaking of birthdays. There are some interesting ones for my own. However, I am apprehensive. The big 2-1. Damn, I am getting old. I wonder if I could come up with a song entitled “Margaritas in the Suite”. Anyway, they are all planning… the family and the friends. It’s going to be bad for them though. I never give up control and therefore will never drink enough that I won’t be able to function. So, we’ll see.

Let’s get through February first. So much to do!!!

By the way, Wish Cass a “Happy Birthday” today!!!

