I went home this past weekend and trekked down to Delaware to see my dear Sami. On the way down and back I had a lot of time to think about things and come to some decisions about how I want my life to be. More on that later.

So, I came home Friday with Dallas and her mom. We were running about an hour behind because there was crazy traffic on the parkway right before we got to the Squirrel Hill tunnel… a couple miles outside of the city… I don’t really know how far, but whatever. We were in traffic FOREVER. Eventually we got on the turnpike and after some stops and dropping Dallas’ mom off at their house, we get to where we are meeting my mom in Chambersburg… only she isn’t there… after the cops call us in the car because we are late and the phone cut out. So, eventually mom calls us back again and she is at the wrong place so we wander around for about an hour. Eventually my mom gets me at like eight… which was supposed to be six. Anyway… home we go.

I drove down to Sami on Saturday and had a lovely afternoon with her. Definitely one of my very favorite people. I just don’t seem to be able to see her as often as I would like. You better read this, Samantha. Anyway, I had a great time, as usual when I am with her.

So, on the drive I definitively decided to be in band next year. No more just thinking about it. I am there. We’ll see how that goes. I also decided that perhaps I should actually get with it and take college seriously. I apparently haven’t done that thus far and I better step it up.

Now, I am back in Pittsburgh. I don’t dread coming back anymore, it’s almost a relief. I find myself loving every minute I am here… but I definitely wouldn’t if I didn’t have the people around me…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A song for you all:

You’ve found hope
You’ve found faith,
Found how fast she could take it away.
Found true love,
Lost your heart.
Now you don’t know who you are.

She made it easy,
Made it free,
Made you hurt til you couldn’t see.
Sometimes it stops,
Sometimes it flows,
But baby that is how love goes.

You will fly and you will crawl;
God knows even angels fall.
No such thing as you lost it all.
God knows even angels fall.

It’s a secret no one tells;
One day it’s heaven, one day it’s hell.
It’s no fairy tale;
Take it from me,
That’s the way it’s supposed to be.

You will fly and you will crawl;
God knows even angels fall.
No such thing as you lost it all.
God knows even angels fall.

You laugh, you cry, no one knows why
Behold the thrill of it all…
You’re on the ride
You might as well
Open your eyes

You will fly and you will crawl;
God knows even angels fall.
No such thing as you lost it all.
God knows even angels fall.
Even angels fall
Even angels fall

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I loved this song when I was a freshman in high school and to this day it reminds me of when I liked Matt Landis. He used to play guitar for me on the phone all night. Gosh. So long ago.

Have a great week, folks!

