I want to wish everyone a very hearty HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Now, for the traditional review of the past year.

2004 has held many ups and just as many downs. From the very beginning with my first spring semester of college to having the greatest fall semester, still at Pitt, and everywhere in between, I have much to be thankful for!

I have learned many things this year. I have overcome many obstacles, both internal with the depression that took hold of my every thought and action and external with all of my relationships and hard times at home.

2004 has taught me about myself:

I have learned how to be independent and how to share my space and my time with those who are truely deserving of myself.

Family… renewing old bonds, sustaining others… I love you all more and more and more as the years go by. The hard times make us stronger and, pretty soon, we should be able to enter some sort of weight-lifting competition.

New Life… God has blessed me in my friendships and the new people in my life…. new acquaintances and lasting friendships…

I have learned that no matter how hard it really is, when you can’t see any happiness in you life, that when you hit rock bottom, your true friends will be there to scrape your lifeless body off the floor and carefully put you back together.

Friends are the fruit of life, giving and giving until you have enough life in you to make it in the great big world. I have made many wonderful friends this year and my life is so much brighter because of it. I count my blessings everyday that God has blessed me with such wonderful people to fill my life. Just thinking about it makes me tear up! I thank each and every one of you for being a part of my life and for giving me something to wake up for every morning!

It has again been a rough year, losing people I loved suddenly… my whole world seemed to fall apart, but the experience has been a teaching experience. I know that the “Good Lord gives and takes away” and sometimes our time does not coincide with the God’s.

Either by death or by a choice I have consciously or unconsciously made, people have walked out of my life. Life is a precious gift, what you do with it is your choice, but there are no guarantees. Live without regret and make the best of the time you have left! Communication is key to any relationship; remember to be truthful and forgiving. These two vitures will make almost any relationship work, as long as communication lines are open!

Just thinking about the past year makes me want to cry… both for all of the things that I have “lost” and those that I have “gained.”

I have learned so much in the past year… It is amazing.

Never take relationships, any relationship, for granted.

The Lord’s time is not our own.

Count your blessings.

Sometimes the most unexpected occurrences are those that will impact your life the greatest and most positively.

None of life’s moments are insignificant.

All good things must come to an end, but you don’t have to let go as long as you have the memories.

 
I hope that you all have had a safe, healthy and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Remember to watch the Fiesta Bowl!!!!! LET’S GO PITT!!!!!!

