Happy Thanksgiving, Everyone!

I hope everyone ate a lot of turkey! There really is nothing like a “home-cooked” meal!

I am so thankful for so many things this year, it makes me get all teary-eyed thinking about it!

First off, I am so very thankful that I have such a loving family and that I am given the opportunity to share special moments with them. They make my life so much richer, just by them being in it. Where else can you share the things that are most important to you, without being judged? Family is definitely one of my favorite things. I love each and every member of my family, even if they say they are not part of this family, so incredibly much. It doesn’t matter if they are only in it because they married my aunt or uncle or my cousins… they are my FAMILY and I treasure them in that context. Here’s to many, many more years of the wonderful Bailey-Krantz clan!

Secondly, I am very thankful that I have such great friends. Both in Lancaster county and in Pittsburgh. I have one of the greatest best friend’s ever and I am so thankful that I am part of her life. I never thought I would feel home in Pittsburgh, but so much has changed and I hadn’t truly realized how much I would miss the place when I came home for this break. I am thankful for the girls on my floor for making me feel wanted and loved as well as cared for. It’s not something I am accustomed to anywhere but here. I am very thankful that things are different and that I have been given the opportunity to meet so many wonderful people this year. You are each very special to me!

I am thankful that I have a home and for the health of all of those that I love. It has been a very stressful and tumultuous year, but we have made it.

In closure, I am thankful that I have each and every one of you reading this. I am thankful for each and every day that I am alive and able to thank God for giving me another day to make a difference in people’s lives. In your lives. Please know how much I treasure each of you and what you contribute to my life.

I hope that everyone has had a lovely Thanksgiving and that you all remember what this day symbolizes. What are you thankful for?

