And… I’m updating because I feel it is totally necessary to put off finishing my lab report. Who cares about fractional distillation anyway? Surely not me.

Today is a rather easy day for me. I can’t really complain after yesterday…. which was definitely not an easy day.

I’m not thinking of anything appropriate to write.

I wrote to Colby the other week as he is in North Carolina with the Marines. I really want to hear back from him. It’s been almost a year since he went to boot camp. The last time I saw him was the night before he left. We sat in his living room playing pictionary with his parents and brother. We actually did quite well.  He really is a great guy… I miss him a lot.

Brianne turns one this coming monday. I cannot believe it. They are having a party this weekend, but I won’t be in attendance. I might call Cass to give my blessings and whatnot. Get the “child” a birthday gift when I go home again. I always feel like she gets so much bigger while I am away at school, even if it is only two weeks. She is growing so fast. I still remember the first time I saw her and tiny she was. Now she is up and about. What a difference a year makes.

“Out of the blue clear sky….

